Day 25: Weird Fascinations

Here we are 25 days in! I have stated this many times before but I am absolutely loving this. All your likes, shares, and amazing comments make this experience so worth it. I literally cannot thank all of you enough for your support. I have a few things planned for next month which involve giving back to all of you, stay tuned for that.

Today, I want to talk about a couple of my weird fascinations, fitness, and reptiles. You might be thinking “those aren’t weird.” I am going to explain why I consider them weird because it might not be what you are thinking.

Let’s start with fitness, particularly steroids and strongman. I have always found it odd how much extreme fitness has intrigued me, given the fact I have Spinal Muscular Atrophy. If I were to partake in any weight training it would cause the progression of my disease to go quicken.

The part of fitness that fascinates me the most is how much abuse the human body can take. The mental fortitude bodybuilders and strongmen have is quite astonishing. A lot of these men and women have day jobs and somehow can dedicate their lives to getting insane muscles. Another aspect of fitness which I find amazing is steroid and supplement use. The massive difference it makes is almost unbelievable. These people can literally transform themselves into Hulk-like creatures. It may sound crazy but I genuinely admire these men and women for their drive and deduction. I will watch videos on this for hours because of how motivational it is for me. I will leave a video below of my all time favorite strongman, Brian Shaw.

My next one is reptiles, specially snakes. I find this weird because I am deathly afraid of these creatures. If I had to hold a snake or really any reptile, I would probably pass out from fear. What I find fascinating is how many different species. When you get into the venomous ones it gets even more interesting. It blows my mind how specialized each species venom is. Snakes are genenic marvels in my eyes. Here’s a video of my favorite species; the Gamboon Viper from Africa.

What are some of your weird fascinations? I would genuinely like to know, maybe I can learn something new.

I am going to stop here for today. Tomorrow is a new which means another new blog post. I hope to see you there!

Can’t forget about the photographer! I am so lucky to have such a beautiful photographer that takes just as beautiful photos!

IMG_0457.JPG

Leave a Reply

